DRAFT Minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting held 04/05/2016

Parish Council Matters

Moderator: matyeo

Post Reply
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 12:51 pm

DRAFT Minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting held 04/05/2016

Post by matyeo » Thu May 12, 2016 11:33 am

Minutes of the Sutton Veny Annual Parish Meeting held on Wednesday 4th May 2016 at 6.30 pm in the Village Hall

Councillors Oxlade (Chair), Gaydon, King, Lusty, Owen & Walker
4 members of the public representing local groups/organisations

Apologies for absence:
Cllrs Guerri-Fear & Morris
J Stidolph & J Wagstaff

Confirm & sign minutes of last Annual Parish Meeting
Minutes of the last meeting on 14th May 2015 had been circulated previously. These were accepted as a true record.
Proposed: Cllr King Seconded: Cllr Gaydon

Matters arising from Minutes.
None raised

Chairman’s Report. The Chairman presented his report for the year 2015/16 to the meeting. Copy attached.

Financial Report. The Clerk presented a financial report for the year 2015/16. Copy attached.

Reports from Village Organisations
Reports were read to the meeting from the following organisations:
Trustees of Alexander Memorial Field read by Cllr King on behalf of Mr J Stidolph
Heytesbury & Sutton Veny Cricket Club read by Cllr Owen on behalf of Mr J Wagstaff
Women’s Institute by Mrs P Carroll
Trustees of the Village Hall by Mr R Jackman
Community Speed Watch by Dr P Strangeways
Community Emergency Volunteer by Dr P Strangeways
Neighbourhood Watch by Dr P Strangeways
Sutton Veny School by Miss R Brotherton
Sutton Veny PCC read by Cllr King on behalf of Mr J Stidolph
Flower Show Committee read by Cllr Lusty on behalf of Mrs R Guerri-Fear

Copies of the above reports are available to the public upon request to the clerk on 840821 or by email to melissaatyeo@btinternet.com

Presentation of Parish Council Community Award
The Parish Council Community Award cup which was kindly donated by former resident and Councillor, Mrs Anna Addington, was this year presented to Dr Peter Strangeways. Dr Strangeways was thanked by the Chairman for his outstanding contribution to the community, particularly for his efforts as village co-ordinator for Neighbourhood Watch and Community Emergency Volunteer over many years.

Matters raised – for discussion only


Post Reply